Phillip Island

2019 Round 2, Phillip Island, Victoria April 12-14



Apr 11, 2018

WITH two rounds complete, the championship picture in the Paynter Dixon Touring Car Masters series is starting to take shape.

Close and competitive racing in Tasmania has ensured that there are multiple contenders in each class looking ready to challenge for the title.

In ProSports, Jim Pollicina has edged out to a three-point lead over defending class champion, Leo Tobin.

A strong weekend for the Torana driver saw him take the class victory and also place well on an outright level to move up the order.

Cameron Tilley comfortably leads ProAm though a resurgent Ryan Hansford impressed at Symmons Plains.

The absence of several key contenders in Tasmania means this class in particular is the hardest to read thus far.

In the ProMasters class, Steve Johnson's emphatic victory in all three championship races saw him move to second overall; only the five bonus points won by Bowe in qualifying standing between the Mustang and a 'perfect score' in the Apple Isle.

Jason Gomersall's consistency has him third in class while Adam Bressington and Mark King are next.

In the overall standings, it's Bowe and Johnson first and second while Cameron Tilley's outstanding start to the season has him third.

Gomersall is fourth while Hansford and Pollicina have the same amount of points and thus are tied for fifth and sixth.

Adam Bressington and Leo Tobin are only one and three points behind that pair, respectively, while Mark King and Brad Tilley complete the top-10.

An expected 30-plus grid at Winton is likely to shake things up further as the series' heads to the Heartland and regional Victoria for the next stop.


Home About About TCM TCM History Technical Info TCM ENGINE SAY NO CAMPAIGN BURSON LADIES CUP News Season 2019 Teams & Drivers Schedule 1. ADELAIDE 2. PHILLIP ISLAND 3. WINTON 4. IPSWICH 5. SYDNEY 6. BATHURST 7. SANDOWN Standings 2019 Standings 2018 Standings 2017 Standings 2016 Standings 2015 Standings 2014 Standings 2013 Standings 2012 Standings 2011 Standings 2010 Standings 2009 Standings 2008 Standings 2007 Standings Sponsors Gallery Social Media Contact